9/11 – Litigation and Legislation

Foreseeability of 9/11 Attacks on the U.S. Homeland

Article by Mary Schiavo Learn More (PDF).

The 9/11 Litigation

by Mary Schiavo, April 9, 2003 Learn More.
Including the following documents (all open in PDF):

Airline Litigation & Victims Rights and Remedies in the Wake of September 11, 2001

By Mary Schiavo, September 29, 2001 Learn More (PDF).

Senate Bill 1450; Sept. 21, 2001

Airline Stabilization Bill, also called “Airline Bailout Bill.”  Learn More (PDF).

SB1867 and HB4777

Established The 9/11 National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States, tasked with to examining and reporting upon the facts and causes relating to the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001. 

Senate Bill 1867

Filed Dec. 20, 2001, also called the “McCain-Lieberman Bill.” Learn More (PDF).

House Bill 4777

Filed March 20, 2002, also called the “Roemer” House bill. Learn More (PDF).

Press Release from the September 11th Advocates

To support the legislation to create the 9/11 Commission. Rally in Washington DC – June 11, 2002 Learn More (PDF).

Testimony 9/26/01 from NADA/F to the House Aviation Sub-Committee Re: 9/11

Learn More (PDF).

Corporate Immunity to Airport Security Company’s responsible for 9/11

  • November 19, 2002 – The U.S. Senate narrowly voted to grant corporate immunity by a vote of 52 – 47 to the three foreign company’s responsible for airport security on 9/11.
  • July 26, 2002 the U.S. House approved HR5005, and a provision was slipped in very late to grant immunity to Argenbright Security, a British company, Globe Aviation Security, from Sweden, and Huntleigh USA a Dutch company. Action Alert! (PDF)
  • Copy of the Letter sent to all U.S. Senators from NADA/F (PDF)
  • Accompanying documents sent with the letter to U.S. Senators Learn More (PDF).

MOST IMPORTANT! The Senate vote to allow corporate immunity to the ‘security’ company’s responsible for 9/11 was a big disappointment to NADA/F, but we did what we could. The story does not end there. Click here to see how YOUR Senator voted! (PDF) A number of Senators will be up for election 2010!